No. Ohio law prohibits individuals from getting OVI convictions expunged. That is why it is so important to beat the charge. If you or someone you know has questions regarding an OVI in Dayton or surrounding areas, contact Patrick Mulligan & Associates at 1-937-228-9790 for a free consultation.
In Ohio, the minimum mandatory penalties for a first DUI offense in six years are: Three days in jail or the Driver’s Intervention Program; $375 fine; and Six month license suspension. The maximum possible penalties for a first offense in six years are: 180 days in jail; $1,075 fine, and; Three year license suspension plus [...]
An Administrative License Suspension, or ALS, is a driver’s license suspension imposed by the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles for either (1) one year for refusing a breathalyzer test, or (2) three months for testing over the prescribed limit of .08. If an ALS is imposed, the officer will seize your driver’s license and send [...]
In Ohio, if you refuse to submit to a breathalyzer test you will be placed under what is called an Administrative License Suspension “ALS” for a period of one year. In addition, you may be charged with OVI, and your refusal can be used as evidence against you in court. However, even if you are [...]
Yes. If you refuse a breathalyzer after proper warning from the police, your license is automatically suspended for a period of one year. In addition, the State can use your refusal as evidence against you in a subsequent OVI prosecution. Even if you register a BAC of greater than .08, the results can be challenged [...]
No. The Field Sobriety Tests are designed in a way that makes them extremely difficult, if not impossible, to pass successfully. If a police officer in the Dayton areas requests that you perform FST, simply tell them that an attorney advised you not to perform them. If you or a family member has been arrested [...]